Lincoln Avenue

Lincoln Avenue aired on WYSU for almost 10 years. During that time, host Dr. Sherry Linkon discussed new ideas and developments in the local community, on campus, and across the world. The program invited community and academic leaders, innovators, and critics to explain their work and why it matters.

Lincoln Avenue aired for the last time in December of 2012. Below is a program archive of every digital show WYSU has available. No new episodes are being produced.


Wednesday, November 17, 2010

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Paul Kobulnicky about alternative transportation.

Thursday, October 28, 2010

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Mark Monroe.

Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Host Sherry Linkon talks with David Betras.

Wednesday, October 20, 2010

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Jeff Steinberg.

Wednesday, October 13, 2010

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Chris Hedges, author of the book "Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle".

Wednesday, September 29, 2010

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Tyler Clark, about how businesses can use social media to reach new customers.

Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Georgia Backus of the Rich Center for Autism.

Wednesday, September 15, 2010

Sherry talks with Lynn Cardwell about the art scene in the Mahoning Valley.

Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Sherry talks with local businessman, Eric Planey.

Tuesday, August 24, 2010

Sherry talks with Dr. Cynthia Anderson, President of Youngstown State University.

Pages