Lincoln Avenue

Lincoln Avenue aired on WYSU for almost 10 years. During that time, host Dr. Sherry Linkon discussed new ideas and developments in the local community, on campus, and across the world. The program invited community and academic leaders, innovators, and critics to explain their work and why it matters.

Lincoln Avenue aired for the last time in December of 2012. Below is a program archive of every digital show WYSU has available. No new episodes are being produced.


Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Sherry Linkon talks with Dr. Thomas Albani of the Midlothian Free Health Clinic.

Wednesday, October 12, 2011

Sherry Linkon talks with Tammy Thomas of the Mahoning Valley Organizing Collaborative & Elsa Higbie Director of Grow Youngstown about the Food Policy Council.

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

Sherry Linkon talks with Leslie Brothers of the McDonough Museum.

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Sherry Linkon talks with Jim Echement, Director of Development for the Rescue Mission of the Mahoning Valley.

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Sherry Linkon talks with Presley Gillespie, executive director of the Youngstown Neighborhood Development Corporation.

Wednesday, March 30, 2011

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Greg LeRoy

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Floyd Davis of Red Basket Farms.

Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Senator Joe Schiavoni

Wednesday, March 9, 2011

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Eric Schlosser, author of "Fast Food Nation".

Wednesday, March 2, 2011

Host Sherry Linkon talks with Amy Hanauer.

Pages