Lincoln Avenue

Lincoln Avenue aired on WYSU for almost 10 years. During that time, host Dr. Sherry Linkon discussed new ideas and developments in the local community, on campus, and across the world. The program invited community and academic leaders, innovators, and critics to explain their work and why it matters.

Lincoln Avenue aired for the last time in December of 2012. Below is a program archive of every digital show WYSU has available. No new episodes are being produced.


Wednesday, February 6, 2008

Sherry talks with the Wean Foundation's still-fairly-new President, Joel Ratner, about the Foundation's new directions, including a series of programs aimed at helping area non-profits work better and work together.

Wednesday, November 21, 2007

Sherry talks with Dr. Terry Easton about his research on day laborers.

Wednesday, November 14, 2007

Sherry talks with Jamel Tito Brown, newly elected city councilman for Youngstown's 3rd ward.

Wednesday, November 7, 2007

Sherry talks with Brooke Slanina from the Oakland Theater about the role of the arts in Youngstown's Revitalization.

Wednesday, October 31, 2007

Sherry talks with Dr. Wendy Webb, superintendent of the Youngstown City Schools.

Wednesday, October 24, 2007

Sherry talks with Dr. John Haught, author of the book, "God After Darwin".

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

Sherry talks with Anne McMahon about YSU's Diversity Works program.

Wednesday, October 10, 2007

Sherry talks with Congressman Tim Ryan about the future of the Mahoning Valley.

Wednesday, October 3, 2007

Sherry talks with Chris Mather, Director of Tech Lift, a company that helps to build technology businesses in the region.

Wednesday, September 26, 2007

Sherry talks with Hunter Morrison about the progress of Youngstown's revitalization.

Pages