Lincoln Avenue

Lincoln Avenue aired on WYSU for almost 10 years. During that time, host Dr. Sherry Linkon discussed new ideas and developments in the local community, on campus, and across the world. The program invited community and academic leaders, innovators, and critics to explain their work and why it matters.

Lincoln Avenue aired for the last time in December of 2012. Below is a program archive of every digital show WYSU has available. No new episodes are being produced.


Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Sherry talks with Denise Narcisse about the WRTA issue.

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Sherry talks with Molly Seals about health care employment and education in the Mahoning Valley.

Wednesday, October 8, 2008

Sherry talks with Tony Budak, Coordinator of the Time Bank Mahoning Water Shed.

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Sherry talks with Brian Corbin, Exectutive Director of Catholic Charities of the Youngstown Diocese.

Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Sherry talks with Vicki Escarra, President and CEO of America's Second Harvest.

Wednesday, September 17, 2008

Sherry talks with Armando Lebra, advisor to the Institute for Mexicans Abroad.

Friday, September 5, 2008

Sherry talks with Mayor Jay Williams about local politics.

Tuesday, July 29, 2008

Sherry Linkon talks with Dr. Furnish, founding Dean of YSU's New CLASS School.

Wednesday, May 14, 2008

Sherry talks with Phil Kidd about current and summertime events in Downtown Youngstown.

Wednesday, May 7, 2008

Sherry talks with Dr. Martha Pallante, Chair of Youngstown State University's History Department, about YSU's history.

Pages